Wednesday, December 10, 2008

JibJab Halloween card



I did some Halloween cards for Jib Jab awhile back. milf (monsters I like to f***)

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Curious George


I recently just saw "curious george". very colorful movie, in the good way.

Friday, August 1, 2008

Back in LA


Thanks for those who came by my booth at comic-con this year. We had a great show. saw some old friends and make some new ones. I bought so many amazing books, cool toys, edgy t-shirts..etc. I'll post all the cool stuff I got soon!

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Comic-con 08


for those who are going to San Diego comic-con this year. I'll be at booth 734 in Hall A. can't believe all the tickets are sold out for all 4 days. come by and say hi. I'll be selling prints, books, t-shirts and bags.

Saturday, July 5, 2008

Monday, June 9, 2008

fashion doodle



some quick doodles.

Monday, May 26, 2008

it has been too long!



It has been too long since the last time I updated my blog. I have been quiet busy with work lately. here's a commission piece I did couple months ago. I'm gonna try to do more personal work again, I hope!

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Edna Mode


Usually I am not a big toy collector. but recently I found this toy is just too awesome. It is a talking Edna Mode (from The Incredibles) with director Brad Bird's voice. personally, I think she is one of the best animated characters ever developed. Interactive Edna even come with over 60 responses in her original voice. what a great toy, just too funny.

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Art Market in Old Pasadena

This Sunday (march 16) I will set up a little table at the Art Market in Pasadena selling books, prints and t-shirt. If you are in old town Pasadena this weekend, come by and say hi, there are gonna be plenty of artist and designers from art center and PCC :) we will be in One Colorado Courtyard area (behind Crate and Barrel, GAP) here's some greeting cards I design for the art market.



Saturday, March 15, 2008

Pooh wannabe


here's a little t-shirt design I did. and was wondering if the image reads as if the bear is trying to paint himself into winnie the pooh. if so, would it look cool on a t-shirt? let me know your thoughts :)

Monday, March 3, 2008

Heiresses





Trying something new. Still keeping things somewhat graphic and flat, but with a bit more rendering than my usual style. It was a lot of fun to paint this piece.

Sunday, February 24, 2008

WonderCon 2008


This year was my first year to have a little booth at WonderCon in SF, we had books, prints, t-shirts and tote bags. For those who came by and say hi, thank you. It was a wonderful experience for me, and people are super nice in SF. I've met quiet a few amazing artists there as well. and I have to thank my friend Mario who helped me set up and took care of the booth when I was out shopping for others' goodies! Here's a little sketch I did while I was there.

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Sunday, February 10, 2008

The Producers


Just watched the movie "The Producers" last night. The visual design of the movie was very nicely done. Some parts of the movie was a little slow, but there are lots of really funny characters in this movie. I read a lot of negative review about the film, but I actually like the movie. what can I say, Mel Brooks is genius! Here's a painting I did after the movie.

snowy day

Tuesday, February 5, 2008

Tuesday night doodle



drawing rich old ladies is so much fun!

Thursday, January 31, 2008

Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Saturday, January 26, 2008

Thursday, January 24, 2008

Saturday, January 19, 2008

Amadeus



I recently saw the movie Amadeus, story of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Directed by Milos Forman (1984) The color and the visual design in the movie was amazing. For those who hasn't seen the movie, you should check it out. here's a pic i did from Amadeus

The Year Of The Rat


February 7, 2008 is Chinese New Year. This is the year of the rat. here's a painting I did and Happy New Year to everyone 新年快樂!

Friday, January 18, 2008

Kiwee birthday countdown widgets






I did some background illustrations for Kiwee last year. these are the backgrounds for birthday countdown widgets. you can customize the countdown of people's birthday on myspace, facebook..etc. check out the animated version and send them to friends for free at kiwee.com